PDA

View Full Version : How To Make Money Trading The Markets.

kristinaeb69
02-27-2016,
The idea behind this thread is to show it is not difficult to make money from day trading US stocks given good methodology and the self-discipline and control to follow and trade it.

No complex formulae or indicators are needed. Neither do you need great foresight.

You need to see what is in front of your eyes and act accordingly on that evidence – nothing else, no hope, no fear.

This is just one of about a dozen set ups I use to day trade US stocks in all sorts of market types, trending, range-bound, grinding etc.

I’ve been earning my living doing this since 1999 and the methods work consistently well, but nothing is infallible and you need the right tool for the right job at the right time.

KurtDiex
02-29-2016,
Above all you need self-control and the humility to realise you are not the master of the markets, you are not “clever”, you are merely an individual who is going to carefully choose high probability situations to make consistent money from the markets.

I often use specific triggers to confirm the trade entries and often the exits. Those triggers are level2 buy and sell pressures and Time & Sales. These refine the trades and often keep me out of the ones which don’t work out; not always, but often enough to give me a powerful edge.

I intend to show in this thread one of the techniques which works consistently.

This thread will only include charting, not level 2 buy and sell pressures and Time & Sales.

laceyqr4
02-29-2016,