PDA

View Full Version : Obtaining capital to start trading. "Plan."

akivojuqerupe
08-10-2015,
Hello again. In this scenario I'll have to share a little about myself if you don't mind.

My name is Isa, I'm getting to the point where I'm becoming pretty confident that I won't be losing a lot of money from the get-go. I've been doing pretty good on simulators. (You can read my previous post to kind of get an insight of where I'm at.)

So the next objective is obviously to obtain enough capital to begin trading. Here are some solutions that I have found.
-I'm 21 and I have paid off any small existing debt that I had, other than a 300 dollar balance on a credit card. It's still below 30%. I keep it revolving to try and develop credit. Does credit affect margin by any chance?
-I worked at Toyota recently as a salesman, I'm no longer employed due to logistics reasons. I have enough saved up to get me through another month (thanks to not having any debt I have a pretty decent income to debt ratio, about $800 dollars in bills monthly) well even if I was working a min wage job. I plan on working here very soon of course. "I've taken the time I have off to study the stock market as it is something I'd like to pursue."
SO that's my living situation.

-I have about a 2k tax return coming to me.
-As soon as I begin working at a little local store I'll assume min wage. So that's $7.80x8 (assuming full-time) x 5 x 4.3 = $1341 - $800 = we'll say saving roughly 500 monthly so as long as I have the discipline to do so.
-So in 3 months we'll go with me having 3k.
-I have a lot of little shops in walking distance so I could sell my car. I have a 97" BMW 540i. I got it for 3300, I figure today I can sell it for 3k and be okay without it.

I'm looking for a solution to get to 10k. If I got to 6k what kind of requirements do they look at when trading on margin? Credit score I assume? My fico isn't grand but it's average I suppose.