PDA

View Full Version : How to become a successful futures trader

eyfmeofh22
03-07-2016,
Hi Folks,
I am new in trading and lost too much money so far and getting disappointed Could you please guide me how I can be a consistent winner? What should I do? What strategies/methods do really work? Is there any good and reliable trading room which calls trade (futures) with more than 70% winning rate? I tried few rooms and almost all of them were loser or at least break even. Any advise would be appreciated.

FarmonTob
03-07-2016,
A few items
- study / work a lot, there is no real short-cut into becoming a profitable trader, most likely there is possibility to make money i another activity easier, if you don't want through the learning curve
- forget all trading rooms
- forget all fancy indicators
- don't change every other day
- your trading style must fit your personality, there is not good and wrong
- don't trade real money until you are profitable on SIM
- keep in mind trading real money is still very different
- be prepared for a lot of study and a lot of screen time

fldopoqx63
03-08-2016,
yupp trading rooms you will see in course may not be worth it.....

am/been on a few twitter based stuff ....and see they are a hit and miss....and most may not use any special apps/indis.

not saying everything is useless but if they actually trading large AUM, but person following is a 1lot trader may not have anything in common to the person holding x+Mill and trading. spending money on useless stuff is also an art...wink

but i think @rleplae hit it...if not profitable on SIM....and you dont sweat if on SIM.....SIM will not get you far

from a trading perspective....people go for the grail. it is illusive. but there is a grail. however it is what you believe and can trust in...as its your money at risk and no one else's.