PDA

View Full Version : FLKI a Stong BUY, confirmed by the facts !

arupictb11
10-06-2015,
I liked the recent article about FIRE being overvalued and have nothing but the greatest respect for the author, but I disagree a little regarding the recommendations for trading FIRE.

I would quickly add that I am a short term trader and I ignore fundamental analysis. In the short term I see FIRE as putting in a little bottom here. My recommendations:

Action to Take --> Buy Sourcefire right here in the $43 to $45 range. Set stop-loss tight at $39. Set initial price target at $58.

auedakovotisi
10-07-2015,
Yesterday while reading the posts on this site I ran across a really excellent article, Sell this Ridiculously Overvalued Tech Stock written by Amber Hestla-Barnhart

I really like this article because it was clear, concise, easy to understand, logical and unambiguous. If you are going to trade this stock you should read this article. Ms. Hestla-Barnhart made an equally unambiguous sell recommendation:

Action to Take --> Sell Sourcefire short at $45 or less. Set stop-loss at $50. Set initial price target at $35.

I looked at my short term charts and saw something else. I made the following recommendation this morning (Friday):

Action to Take --> Buy Sourcefire right here in the $43 to $45 range. Set stop-loss tight at $39. Set initial price target at $58.

With some pressure on many stocks this morning FIRE is trading at 45.50 as I type and is hardly moving.

If you are keen on fundamental analysis you would have to be insane to buy this market and Ms.Hestla-Barnhart may be absolutely on the money regarding her trading recommendation. And I in turn may be way off base.

I have been trading for a living for about 25 years and I am wrong about 45% of the time. So do not bet the family ranch on my recommendations. But I have built a pretty good career being right about 55% of the time.