PDA

View Full Version : Good Trading Strategy?

NanitaLuckyY
07-27-2015,
Hey everyone! I am new to this forum and this is my first post. I am 19 years old and really would like to learn a lot more about trading. I have read plenty of book and have done some trading on my dad's account as well. Well my question today is that I have opened up my own trading account. I will be starting off with $500 dollars and that is why I picked tradeking as my discount brokerage site. Their commission fee is only 4.95 per trade. So can anyone give me some ideas on what kind of trades I should be doing? Penny stocks? Blue chip companies? I am a student in college and on my free times when I am not in class or sometimes even in class I am usually on Marketwatch trading game. How would you guys start investing with only $500 dollars to start out with?

Nathan
07-28-2015,