PDA

View Full Version : simple easy to execute trading strategy

CUVXN
07-07-2015,
Hi Guys,

A bit of an inquisitive post, would anyone care to share any simple trading strategies they have that are consistent and work well?

I have been trading for 6 months with no real strategy and i'm starting to notice i'm not really getting anywhere i seem to make a bit and lose a bit and that's the pattern i am at. started really well ive managed to make 5k from ?400 but i fear that maybe a little down to luck.

Any tips or ideas you are willing to share would be greatly appreciated :-)

cheer

Read more: http://forums.babypips.com/free-forex-trading-systems/74755-simple-easy-execute-trading-strategy.html#ixzz3fYn6FP54

cypefaice
07-09-2015,
This is simple and easy-to-execute, but (like all steadily profitable trading methods) it requires plenty of patience and discipline.

It's particularly good for rewarding patience and discipline, and for demonstrating that "simple" can also be "steadily profitable".

This method trades EUR/USD and/or GBP/USD during the daytime (UK time): don't enter trades before 8.30am or after about 8.00pm; we're covering most of the UK and US sessions.

Start the day with an M15 chart, draw obvious horizontal lines of support/resistance, and retain them on the M5 charts (draw any further obvious lines of S/R there, too) from which you enter and manage the trades. On the M5 charts, add a standard 14-period RSI indicator with "overbought" and "oversold" marked at 70 and 30.

Enter long at the start of the next bar when the price reaches a line and prints a pin-bar (with the point of the pin at the bottom and either nearly reaching or just crossing the line) and the RSI is below the 30-line; enter short when the converse happens and the RSI is above the 70-line. The pin-bars don't quite have to be "perfectly formed" but their opens and closes must have a distance between them of no more than 20% of the bar's length.