PDA

View Full Version : Price Action Learning Strategy

acaefwqf38
06-18-2017,
Hi everyone,
i'm reading price action books by Al Brooks,having difficulty to understand it.it assumes readers already know many things about trading for granted.which as a beginner trader i'm not familiar with.
plz suggest me some books that will help me to understand Al Brooks better if read prior to his books,as i am a beginner.i aspire to be a serious trader.
if u had any other price action suggestions in mind(like Lance Brooks,Martin pring,Nial Fuller etc.),feel free to suggest.
Thanks.

Abem Chanu NingombamHase
06-20-2017,
You're at a great place to start learning, futures.io (formerly BMT).
Start right here....
https://futures.io/wiki/trading-wiki/Price-Action

Screen time is going to be very important for you. Once you get a good 6 to 12 months under your belt of screen time seeing how your forex and e-mini's move in relation to news the RTH (regular trading hours or pit trading which is the actual pit the floor traders stand in and place trades with other floor traders and against "paper" and for the most part nowadays basically slowly going away or at least a very reduce force in the market compared to what it once was) and other parts of the day you will understand all those books betters.

abrehimogerugs
06-21-2017,
Hi everyone,
i'm reading price action books by Al Brooks,having difficulty to understand it.it assumes readers already know many things about trading for granted.which as a beginner trader i'm not familiar with.
plz suggest me some books that will help me to understand Al Brooks better if read prior to his books,as i am a beginner.i aspire to be a serious trader.
if u had any other price action suggestions in mind(like Lance Brooks,Martin pring,Nial Fuller etc.),feel free to suggest.
Thanks.